My fingers come back into clay

23 02 2016

After a long time I have been wishing for my own studio finally that dream comes true.

It is a pleasure for me to announce that 27 of February 2016 it will be the opening day of my new studio.

Many friends are far away, somewhere in the world but they have been supporting me and patiently waiting for this day too.

This is my way to share with all of you the kick off day for an exciting time to create and enjoy working with clay.

 Transformation process of my studio

Also, that day there will be an exhibition “Ta metabolé onta” ”Collection. Its essence is the movement.

It is a  collection of Ikebana pots I made in Shigaraki , Japan.

This collection explores the limits of the ceramic medium, in the form of vases which express the movement as a creative power not only to shape the clay but also to cast their and my soul.

Japanese aesthetic, particularly wabi sabi, has been influencing my work as a ceramicist from the beginning and the passion for Japanese ceramics was the origin of my ceramic journey. Through it many unexpected events gave me the chance to meet people who had enriched my life.

It is said that there are no certainties in ceramics but the only one I have is my love for clay.

5-Ikebana--PAS pottery-20142-Ikebana--PAS pottery-20143-Ikebana--PAS pottery-2014 7-Ikebana--PAS pottery-20141-Ikebana--PAS pottery-20144-Ikebana--PAS pottery-2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Acciones

Information

4 responses

23 02 2016
Tony Tickle

Reblogueó esto en Bonsai & Yamadori from Tony Tickley comentado:
Amazing pots from my lovely Friend Patricia… and here is her new Studio pottery

28 02 2016
Tito

Magnifico estudio Patric, enhorabuena y a disfrutarlo.
Un abrazo muy fuerte, Tiko

28 02 2016
Tito

Magnifico estudio Patric, enhorabuena y a disfrutarlo
Un fuerte abrazo Tiko.

28 02 2016
Tito

Magnifico estudio Patric, enhorabuena y a disfrutarlo.
Un fuerte abrazo, Tiko

Responder

